Awards & achievements

- ISA Kolar branch was formed in April 2010, Dr. Chandrappa. M.H. as President, Dr. Somasekharam .P. as Vice-President, Dr. Ravi. M. as Secretary, Dr. Dinesh .K. as Joint Secretary, and Dr. Ramesh Kumar .P.B. as Treasurer. And at Present Dr. Ravi M as President, Dr. Kiran N as Vice President, Dr. Sujatha M P as Secretary and Dr. Vishnu vardhan V as Treasurer.
- 2. 25th Silver Jubilee Annual State level Anaesthesia CME and conference (KISACON 2010) was conducted during August 2010 by the department of Anaesthesiology and Critical Care, SDUAHER, & ISA Kolar.
- 3. Dr. Pradeep Kumar final year Post Graduate won the state level PG excel Anaesthesiology quiz competition held at Mangalore during 2010.
- 4. Dr. Hamsa PG in Anaesthesiology participated and won the University Throw Ball competition held at Vellore during 2010
- 5. Dr. Somasekharam. P. was the state president for ISA Karnataka chapter for the year 2011-12.
- 6. Dr. Dinesh K Professor, Dr. Somasekharam P Professor, Dr. Ravi M Professor, chaired the scientific sessions at the International SAARC Anaesthesia Conference 2011, held at Bangalore.
- 7. Dr. Dinesh K Professor & Head, Anaesthesiology won the State Level Community based Astagrahma Annual award instituted by the Astagrahma Association for the service of the poor around Kolar, for the year2012-13.
- 8. Dr. Dinesh K Professor, Dr. Ravi M Professor, Dr. Vishnuvardhan V Asst Professor, Dr. Sumanth T Asst Professor, Dr. Naga Seshu Kumari Vasantha Asst Professor Dr Sindhu J senior resident & Dr Abinaya Manem senior resident are the BLS & ACLS instructors certified by A.H.A.
- 9. Dr. Sujatha M P, Asso Professor, is a BLS & ACLS provider certified by A.H.A.
- 10. Dr. Sindhu B S & Dr. Priyadharshini Arvind Post Graduates bagged the SDUAHER, Gold medals in MD & DA for the year 2013-14
- 11. Dr. Dinesh K Professor was nominated for the Best Teacher Award for the year 2014-15 by SDUAHER, Kolar
- 12. Dr. Ravi. M is Editorial Advisory Board Member of Asian Journal of Applied Research & Asian Journal of Multidisciplinary Research(UGC approved Journals)
- 13. Dr. Dinesh. K was an Editorial Board member of Karnataka Anaesthesia Journal in the year 2015
- 14. Dr. Ravi M Professor was nominated for the Best Teacher Award for the year 2015-16 by SDUAHER, Kolar
- 15. Dr. Rakesh R Bendre & Dr. Punith Gowda R post graduates bagged the SDUAHER, Gold medals in MD & DA for the year 2015-16
- Dr. Sharath Krishnaswami final year Post Graduate won the debate competition on Good Governance held during December 25th 2014 on the eve of Dr. Atal Bihari Vajpayee's Birth day.
- 17. Dr. Rakesh R Bendre & Dr. Punith Gowda R post graduates bagged the SDUAHER, Gold medals in MD & DA for the year 2015-16

- Department of Anaesthesia was awarded "The Best Department "award by SDUAHER, Tamaka, Kolar, Annual University Award for the year 2016
- 19. Dr. Nikhila R & Dr. Supriya T C post graduates bagged the SDUAHER Gold medals in MD & DA for the year 2016-17.
- 20. Dr. Abhishek K & Dr. Priyanka Das post graduates were awarded the SDUAHER Gold Medals in MD & DA for the year 2017-18.
- 21. Dr. Nikila D G & Dr. Apoorva post graduates bagged the SDUAHER Gold medals in MD & DA for the year 2018-19.
- 22. Dr. Dinesh.K, was awarded with the Meritorious Award for 20 Years of Service by SDUAHER in the year 2018.
- 23. Dr. Lakshmi K Swamy & Dr. Pallavi N post graduates were awarded the SDUAHER Gold Medals in MD & DA for the year 2019-20.
- 24. Dr Ravi M has been appointed as Member of kolar district COVID task force officer in the year 2020
- 25. Dr Huchappa K V has been appointed as COVID officer by SDUAHER in the year 2020
- 26. Dr Ishitha Raj final year post graduate has been awarded 2nd prize for her paper presentation in KISACON conference 2021
- 27. Dr Sumanth T, Assistant professor has completed his one year fellowship in pain management at Aesculap Academy Daradia in June 2022