AWARDS & ACHIEVEMENTS

FACULTY:

Dr. S. M. Azeem Mohiyuddin

Fellow of International College of Surgeons (F.I.C.S) - October 2017

Fellow of American College of Surgeons (F.A.C.S) - October 2018

Member of National Academy of Medical Sciences (MNAMS) - Oct 2019

Dr. Kouser Mohammadi

Fellow of International College of Surgeons (F.I.C.S) - October 2019

Dr. Abhilasha Karunasagar

Fellowship in Advanced Endoscopic Sinus surgery and Ventral skull base surgery- December 2018

Dr. Shreeharsha Maruvala

Dr. Shreeharsha Maruvala completed DNB in Otorhinolaryngology in addition to his MS ENT qualification

University Gold Medal winners:

Dr. HARSHITA TR- GOLD MEDAL MS, SDUAHER- 2015

Dr. CHAITHRA – GOLD MEDAL DLO, SDUAHER- 2016

Dr. POOJA HARSHA- GOLD MEDAL MS, SDUAHER- 2017

Dr. PRADEEP KRISHNA-GOLD MEDIAL DLO, SDUAHER-2017

Dr. ANJALI P K – GOLD MEDAL MS, SDUAHER – 2019

Student achievements

Dr. Indu Varsha awarded 3rd Prize in Paper Presentation for "A Revisit to high Jugular Bulb" in Midterm Association of Otolaryngologists of India conference June 2018

Dr. Brindha H. S awarded 2nd place in OSCE (for Post graduates and Fellows in Head and Neck Surgery) at AHEAD – a National level CME at Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Kochi, Feb 2019

Dr. Brindha H. S awarded the 2nd prize in the Dr. M V Venkateshmurthy Gold Medal for poster Presentation at the State conference 37th AOIKON conducted in Madikeri 27th to 29th Sept 2019

Dr. Kunal Thakur awarded the Best poster at the State conference 43rd Annual conference of AOI Bihar and Jharkand at Jahrkand from 6th to 8th December 2019

Dr. Arjun Gupta awarded the Best poster at International Otolaryngology Conference 2020 on 7th November 2020.

Dr. Lalrinzuali Ralte was awarded 3rd prize for poster presentation on "Malignant Melanoma of the nasal cavity – a rare occurrence". 10th CG State Annual Conference

Dr. Aursekar Shahrukh was awarded 3rd prize for paper presentation on "Clinical Spectrum and Treatment Response of Malignant Otitis Externa - A Tertiary Rural Health Care Experience" MENT-CON 2022

Dr. Aursekar Shahrukh was awarded 1st prize in Oral Paper Presentation National conference on Tuberculosis SDUAHER

Fellowship Awardees

Fellowship in Head and Neck Surgery	
2016	Dr. Prashanth Babu, Dr. Kouser Mohammadi, Dr. Lakshminarayan and
	Dr. Divya Jyothi
2018	Dr Sumanth and Dr. Abhishek
2019	Dr. Benod
2021	Dr.Balan Ashok Kumar
Fellowship in Oral Oncosurgery	
2021	Dr. Deepika Kenkere, Dr. Nishath Sabreen